My New….iPad 2!

It’s been about an hour since I came back from the iWorld store(the one in Vasant Kunj) after getting my iPad 2 🙂 It’s a 64 GB, white, Wi-Fi only model. If you’re wondering why I bought the wi-fi only and not the 3G one, here is why: there aren’t any good 3G plans available here in India, no unlimited ones. So even if I had got a 3G model and wanted to watch a video or whatever while travelling then I wouldn’t, because I would try to save the amout of data that I have per month and only use it when I really need it < and I know that I would never have eventually got around to using it much>.Second point, I really don’t travel too far in my car, so I wouldn’t be taking my 9.7 inch tablet along if I just have to go someplace 20 minutes away.Third point, If i’d be travelling someplace far then i’d be going with my family so I can just use my sister’s or my dad’s phone which both are 3G enabled to set-up a hotspot.

I’m really exited right now, I haven’t even turned it on yet, because I’ll be going out in the evening to get the screen-protector.

Also, if you’re wondering why I took the iPad instead of the Galaxy Tab or the Xoom, that’s because I hate Android. Android, I feel is incomplete and not polished enough. The market place is a mess. There are many tablets running Android with different specs, so the apps don’t run amazingly on each tablet. And there are very few apps compared to the AppStore  specifically made for the Xoom or Galaxy Tab. I know the AppStore has been in existence for much longer than the Android Market Place which is still  growing, but the Market Place has a lot of catching up to do, so it’s not the right time to buy tablets running Android.

I even got the Smart Cover, the blue polyurethane one, I read that the leather ones bleed their colour on the iPad if the come in contact with even a bit of water. Well, I really don’t want stains on my white iPad…

(*This post was written on the 16th of June but couldn’t be published because of technical difficulties*)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Posted on June 25, 2011, in Apple, News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment